Freebie Friday! Nov 22 to Nov 28th

Hey Guys!

OK so today is obviously not Friday, it’s Tuesday but I was away last weekend in Minneapolis doing some Black Friday shopping at the Mall of America! so I wasn’t able to post about my Freebies, better late then never is what I always say. Let’s get to it.

Let’s start with the Freebies! Since it was Black Friday, there was tones of deals going on and there were Freebies among does deals.

FREEBIES:

  • Pet Christmas Stocking stuffer from PetSmart
  • Cat Treats from PetSmart

PetSmart was offering a FREE Pet Christmas Stocking stuffer that included 1 Cat treat & 1 dog treat to the first 100 people that were in line for their Black Friday deals starting at 7am. I got there at 6:30am to get in line and yes I was one of the first 100 to receive my Freebie! Since I don’t have a dog, I ended up giving the dog treats to a girl who was standing in line behind me for the cash register. She apparently got there just a few seconds after all the Freebies were gone. Tis the season to give!

  • 2/8×10 Photo from Walgreens
  • Dove Deodorant from Walgreens

Walgreens was offering a FREE 8×10 photo as one of their Black Friday Freebie and I was lucky enough to score 2, since it was 1 per account, I got my husband to sign up so we could get a second picture printed.

I also did some couponning while I was there which I will get to later this week but after I was done with my purchase, I received a $4.00 off coupon on any purchase so what I did was score myself a FREE Dove advance care deodorant. It was worth $5.98 and I had a $2.00 off manufacturer coupon and with the $4,00 off coupon from Walgreens it ended up costing me nothing. FREE

  • Colgate Toothpaste from CVS

CVS will sometimes provide a coupon from their coupon machine that is located in their store (you need to be a card member in order to get the coupon) and they were offering a $2.45 off coupon on Colgate advance care toothpaste. The Colgate Toothpaste was Reg. price $3.79 but it was on sale for $2.99 , after using the CVS coupon it made it $0.50. I also had a $0.75 off manufacturer coupon for any Colgate product which in the end made it FREE.

    • Rouge Artist Natural N9 Moisturizing soft shine lipstick from Sephora
    • Smoky Extravagant Volume up close precision Mascara from Sephora

Here is a close up picture.

If you sign up for an account at Sephora.com, every year on your Birthday you get a Freebie! Since my Birthday had just passed (you can claim your gift 14 days before or after your Birthday) and Mall of America had a Sephora store so I stopped in to get my Bday Freebie.

  • 1 Chocolate Truffle from Godiva Chocolatier

If you sign up for an account at Godiva.com you can score yourself a FREE chocolate every month and yes I have an account and Mall of America had a Godiva store so I popped in to get my Free chocolate which was a Strawberry Truffle. I was very careful not to eat it before taking the picture but I have since then and it was delicious!

  • 1 Popcorn bag
  • 2 packs of Tea
  • 4 boxes of Feminine Pads
  • 5 Tampax tampons
  • 3 Neutrogena Shampoo & Conditioner
  • 1 Neutrogena Body Lotion
  • 1 Neutrogena French Milled Soap (All from Homewood Suites by Hilton)

Some people may not consider the following Freebies but I think it’s a matter of opinion. Over the weekend my husband and I stayed at the Homewood Suites in Minneapolis and I believe you simply pay to stay in their rooms, anything provided in the room is considered a Freebie or Bonus. In the room we stayed there was a bag of Popcorn and 2 bags of Tea, Freebies in my book. They also provided a complimentary Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Lotion and 2 Soaps in the room (1 soap was used during the weekend) so usually what I like to do is get a couple more shampoos and conditioners to take home and use for later. So I went down to the front desk and ask for a couple more shampoos and conditioners, hey it’s free so why not!? I think if you’re going to ask just be polite and say Thank you.

I did forget to add the Neutrogena items with the rest of the Freebie Items, thats why you don’t see them in the picture above but here they are below.

Last but not least, in their main floor Bathroom/Restrooms of the Hotel they had complimentary feminine products, so I scored myself a few Feminine Pads and Tampax Tampons. In case you’re wondering, NO I did NOT take all of them, they had quite a few in the basket and did leave some for others.

 

SAMPLES:

  • Escada Joyful perfume from Escada-fragrances.com

 

That’s all for now, Till next time!

-Julz xox

Leave a comment

Filed under Freebies & Samples

Leave a Reply

