DIY: Pumpkin Decor

With the pumpkins we got at the pumpkin patch, I wanted to be creative with a couple of them so here are 2 small projects I did.

Things you’ll need;

  • 2 pumpkins
  • Gold Paint
  • A paint Brush
  • Bejewled stickers &
  • Decorative fall branches

All of this aside from the pumpkins, can be purchased at any Dollar store.

Project 1

Gold paint

Select your pumpkin

I used the smaller pumpkin for project 1. I never painted a pumpkin before and once I started, I’m glad I picked the smaller one because it needed quite a few coatings of paint. Once it was painted to my liking I left it dry over night.

The end result

Project 2

I decided not to paint the bigger pumpkin. I wanted to accessories it, so I did.

Bejeweled stickers

Decorative Fall branches

 I stuck the fall branches on top of pumpkin, near the handle. Make sure the branches are not too tall, some cutting may be needed before sticking them into the pumpkin.

Added some bejeweled stickers.

and Voila! A centerpiece on my kitchen table

-Julz xox

1 Comment

Filed under DIY

One response to “DIY: Pumpkin Decor

  1. Very nice blog! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

